Vans Pro Skate Park Series Finale Will Crown First Champions in Park Terrain Skateboarding


Saturday, August 20th
Malmo (Local time) - 2:30 PM
Melbourne - 10:30PM
Los Angeles - 5:30AM
New York - 8:30AM
Rio De Janeiro - 9:30AM
London - 1:30PM

Los Angeles, CALIF. (August 15, 2016) – The first-ever World Championships of park terrain skateboarding breaks ground as the Vans Pro Skate Park Series arrives in Malmö, Sweden for the final crowning showcase this Saturday, August 20. Sanctioned by the International Skateboarding Federation as the definitive event in park terrain competition, the Vans Park Series challenges 30 of the world’s most talented skateboarders to vie for the inaugural championship titles in men and women park terrain skateboarding.

The purpose built park at Malmö, Sweden

The purpose built park at Malmö, Sweden

Capping off an exciting points race across Australia, Brazil, Canada and the United States, the Vans Park Series grand finale will be hosted by the skateboarding-friendly community of Malmö, known for leading the world with their progressive support of the city’s youth through civic skateboard programming and activities. The decisive championship showdown takes place at Kroksbäck Skatepark, a premier built-to-spec park terrain legacy construction that will be donated by the Vans Park Series to the city of Malmö for their leadership in skateboarding.

With the industry’s first global points series in park terrain skateboarding now in the books, the Vans Park Series has chronicled a diverse field of rankings from newcomers and rising stars to contest heavyweights. In the Men’s division, 8 international Challengers advance to meet 12 Park Series Select Pros, while 10 worthy contenders rally for the Women’s division.

VPS Select Pros

Pedro Barros
Curren Caples
Jack Fardell
Greyson Fletcher
Oskar Rozenberg Hallberg
Ben Hatchell
Aaron “Jaws” Homoki
Kevin Kowalski
Chris Russell
Ronnie Sandoval
Grant Taylor
Raven Tershy 

VPS Mens Challengers

Tom Schaar
Ivan Federico
Cory Juneau
Alex Sorgente
Robin Bolian
Tristan Rennie
Colin Graham
Murillo Peres 

VPS Womens Challengers

Lizzie Armanto
Jordyn Barratt
Brighton Zeuner
Nora Vasconcellos
Allysha Le
Julz Lynn
Bryce Wettstein
Yndiara Asp
Nicole Hause
Kisa Nakamura