Five Dock, AUS. (April 30, 2018) - Vans Park Series, the definitive World Championship park terrain skateboarding competition series for men and women, proudly presented the first stop of the 2018 Continental Championships yesterday at the historical Five Dock Skatepark in Sydney, Australia. Witnessed by Five Dock locals and audiences around the world through the live webcast on the Vans Park Series Official Website, 2017 Vans Park Series men’s pro tour challenger Keegan Palmer and Oceania Continental defending champion Poppy Starr Olsen rose to the top of the podium by executing jaw-dropping flawless runs, claiming first-place VPS Oceania Championship wins and their coveted invites to the series’ World Championships this October.

Keegan Palmer Frontside Air  Photo: Cameron Markin</span>

Keegan Palmer Frontside Air Cameron Markin

Men's Recap

Following Palmer in his first-ever Vans Park Series appearance, Australia’s Jakob Robinson’s technical trick selection and smooth style granted him 2nd place, while New Zealand’s Bowman Hansen’s unstoppable performance awarded him 3rd. In the women’s division, Sabre Norris tracked closely behind Olsen in 2nd with her unmatched trick selection, while young gun Charlotte Heath’s impressive maneuvers and switch combos granted her 3rd.

Poppy Olsen Rock N Roll  Photo: Cameron Markin</span>

Poppy Olsen Rock N Roll Cameron Markin

2nd - Sabre Norris (AUS), 1st - Poppy Starr (AUS), 3rd - Charlotte Health (AUS)

2nd - Sabre Norris (AUS), 1st - Poppy Starr (AUS), 3rd - Charlotte Health (AUS)

Women's Recap

Keegan Palmer and Poppy Starr Olsen will be joining the VPS select pros and the remaining series’ continental champions to compete at the 2018 Vans Park Series World Championships. Congratulations to Keegan and Poppy!  

Watch the on-demand of the live webcast 


  1. Keegan Palmer
  2. Jakob Robinson
  3. Bowman Hansen
  4. Kieran Woolley
  5. Ethan Copeland
  6. Shaun Boucher
  7. George Richards
  8. Mitchell Howse


  1. Poppy Starr Olsen
  2. Sabre Norris
  3. Charlotte Heath
  4. Shanae Collins
  5. Sockie Norris
  6. Taniah Meyers
  7. Ava Godfrey
  8. Aimee Massie
  9. Grace Cochrane
  10. Izy Mutu